Flying away

Ever since I can remember I have always wanted to fly away. Sure, we went on family vacations every couple of years.. but they were to Ontario, Canada where we would shift from one aunt’s house to another, watching TV with cousins we barely knew. I wanted adventure. I wanted to wake up and not have any idea what I was about to see, or experience. When I was in grade 10 I told my parents I was joining the travel group and that I was going to Italy in March, that I was going to work my butt off to pay for the expensive 10 day trip. After the hard work I put in, my parents contributed half the money for my trip and this is where my addiction begins… the carousel never stops turning, you can’t get off.

Leave a Reply

