Can animals smile ?

I often wonder how animals can go their entire lives without laughing.  The greatest moments of life are those can’t stop belly laughs we experience.

I love all animals, especially dogs. In my travels I will pet, and talk to every dog I come across. I go out of my way to pet dogs, standing awkwardly staring at someone’s dog until it either comes over to me or the owner asks if I want to pet them.

But look at this picture, this dog I met and fell in love with in the Philippines… he looks just about as happy to meet me as I was to meet him. That face looks exactly like a smile… does this face show excitement or happiness from dogs? I thought wagging tails and jumping around was a display of happiness.

What do you think ?

Image result for animals smiling

Pets on holidays

One thought on “Can animals smile ?

Leave a Reply

